IF YOU HAVE EVER SHARED YOUR Netflix credentials with family and friends, you should check your account for unwanted silences.

Word of mouth a large number of people may use your login details without your knowledge or consent.

1

You can eradicate free Netflix downloaders with a few simple clicksCredit: Reuters

Over time, dozens of people, including former romantic partners, roommates, and friends of friends, may have access to your account.

You should do a little spring cleaning from time to time to make sure your generosity is not taken for granted.

Changes to your profiles

When you open the program or the Netflix website, you will be presented with a list of profiles associated with your account.

You can have up to 5 profiles on one Netflix account. They allow you to customize and personalize your experience.

Apple has issued an official warning about a fake iPhone camera replacement
Check your Google and Facebook NOW - 24 billion passwords

If you notice that new profiles are unexpected, it may be a sign that someone has access to your account, who should not

Ask those you know who have access to your credentials, or have they added new profiles.

If the answer is no, it’s time to protect your account by changing your password (more on that below).

To delete a profile, you need to log in to Netflix via a web browser.

Click on your profile icon and click Profile management. Select the desired profile and click Delete.

Unusual content in your browsing history

Most free Netflix downloaders are smart enough to know not to create a new profile on your account.

Instead, they simply use profiles that have already been created to get a free flow fix.

One way to spot a moocher is to carousel the “Keep Watching and Recommendations” in your profile.

If there’s a new TV show or genre out there, you might have a Netflix squat.

Similarly, if a new “Because You Watched” offer appears for a movie or series you’ve never watched, be alert.

Again, first consult with your password user circle to make sure someone hasn’t accidentally viewed your profile.

Changes in your browsing activity

Probably the best way to check if you’ve been hacked is to view your account’s browsing history.

It shows the date and time, location and even the device from which someone broadcast.

If you notice something you don’t know, it’s a good idea to protect your account.

Once again, before logging out, you should consult with your circle regarding suspicious actions.

Perhaps a family member just recently went on vacation or logged in on a new device.

To test your latest devices, you will need to access Netflix through a browser.

Once logged in, go to your account settings by hovering over the profile icon in the upper right corner.

Scroll down to the “Settings” section and click on the “Recent Broadcast from Device” link.

How to protect your account

If you suspect you have fallen victim to a free Netflix download, sign out of all devices and change your password.

Log in to Netflix in a browser, then go to your settings and click “exit all devices” to block them.

You are misusing gift bags - my easy way is to hide gifts
I have big tits and I was shocked by the gorgeous bras for £ 9.50 at Asda

You will need to enter your username and password the next time you want to use your account on any device.

Click “change password” in your settings to make sure moochers can’t just log in to your account again.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science? Write to us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


Source link

Previous articleThe Gosport and Fareham Multi-Academy Trust is raising funds to make the biodigest more sustainable
Next articleWarning: Victorian disease kills one person after outbreak at university